Posted March 26th, 2012 by Engineering

Three U of T Engineering Members Elected to 2012 Governing Council

The Faculty is pleased to announce that three members of the U of T Engineering community will be serving on the University’s Governing Council in 2012-2013.

The incumbents are:

Full-time Undergraduate Students (Professional Faculties): James Bateman(EngSci 1T3),

Graduate Students, Constituency II: Chirag Variawa (MSE 0T9, MIE PhD candidate), re-elected

Teaching Staff, Constituency IV: Professor Steven Thorpe (MSE)

The Governing Council oversees the academic, business and student affairs of the University. It is composed of 50 members, with 25 members comprised of U of T administrative staff, teaching staff and students.